Singles Awareness Day (SAD)

I saw this the other day calling it SAD…Funny thing is whether I’m single or not I’ve always loved Valentine’s Day!

But…

I do not like boxed chocolate or stuff animals. I like flowers but prefer roses any other day of the year but this one. Why? Because they are freakin’ expensive and I don’t want someone spending that much on something that will be dead in a week.

I had a red velvet cupcake the other day…

It was good…but it was from Cupcake Royale…and we ALL know how much I love cupcakes and hate Cupcake Royale. Trophy is superior in my mind.

Then at work the other day my co-worker gave me one of these gems!

How cute is that?! With the rose frosting in the middle! Which has now inspired me to make my first Whoopie Pie’s for my office on Heart Day!

First off, it didn’t make as many as I hoped and they were a little dense-but this could be because I have never had a Whoopie Pie or made a Whoopie Pie. What are they supposed to taste like?

After a fabulous brunch I made for Brad and I and before an amazing, fancy, romantic surprise dinner, I baked and when baking for Valentine’s Day you need these cute oven mitts…

A tip for making anything that uses a piping bag-Put the piping bag in a glass to hold it up! It saves so much time and mess!

And here they are!

I’m working on

  1. Taking better pictures
  2. Making my treats look more delicious in pictures

I have yet to accomplish either.

Here’s the link to the recipe Red Velvet Whoopie Pies from Better Homes and Gardens and if yours taste better or looks prettier it’s because you’ve made Whoopie Pies before! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours!

One thought on “Singles Awareness Day (SAD)

Leave a Reply

