WNDC

That’s the secret name of the book club I started with a co-worker 3 years ago. I’ll share some of our fav books in a future post. We have some rules I can at least share with you…

Rules:
1. You do NOT talk about book club.
2. You do NOT talk about book club.
3. If someone says “stop” or goes limp, taps out, the book is over.
4. Only two guys to a book.
5. One book at a time.
6. No shirts, no shoes.
7. Books will go on as long as they have to.
8. If this is your first night at BOOK CLUB, you HAVE to read.

Bucket list number 101. Check!

I love books. Post college I began collecting them more and more. My goal in life is to have a lake house similar to my friend Lydia’s mom’s place and have a library. All of my cherished books in one place….ah bliss!

I made Girl Scout Samoa cookies from baking bites for the most recent meeting. The shortbread part was a little thicker than I’d  like, I only put chocolate on the bottom to save time, and they don’t look as pretty as others, but they were very good!

I also made the green bean dish most recently posted on my go to recipe making site Smitten Kitchen! I finally bought a blade slider too…those things are amazing! This was good…but not so good that it was all gone.

Oh and speaking of books! Sadly, Borders in Alderwood Mall is closing. Wa wa waah. I stopped in over the weekend and picked up some much unneeded stuff. I found this great note pad…meant for grocery lists, but will be perfect for many lists! It also tears out easily! WIN WIN!

Any books you are reading lately that I must read?

One thought on “WNDC

  1. Yeah, all the Borders except one is closing here…but I’ve a B&N gal anyway, so no bother. I’m reading Evil Angels; it isn’t some huge literary book and its true crime novel, which is out of my comfort zone, but it’s impossible to put down. It’s the book about the woman who said a dingo killed her baby? The movie version had Meryl Streep? But its part of my Global Reading Challenge-I had to read a book from every continent and this is what I chose for Austrailasia. I’m sure they are happy I chose this to represent them.

Leave a Reply

