{Recipes}: Baked Chicken with Artichokes

Source

Baked Chicken with Artichokes from Life’s Ambrosia

Ingredients

  • 2 pounds chicken thighs (I got skinless)
  • 2 (6 ounce) jars marinated artichoke hearts with their liquid (I also added some extra since I love artichokes!)
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

Combine the chicken thighs and artichoke hearts and liquid in a bowl. Cover and refrigerate for 1 hour.

Place chicken, artichokes and 1/4 cup of the liquid into a baking dish. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Bake for 45 – 55 minutes or until chicken is cooked through. Turn on the broiler and broil for 2 – 4 minutes to brown the chicken.

This was super simple to make! It was a little artichoke overload when I had the leftovers so I would suggest eating it along with something else…rice or a salad?

What are some one dish meals you like?

3 thoughts on “{Recipes}: Baked Chicken with Artichokes

  1. I bet it’d be really good with quinoa which is super easy to make and healthy. I substitute chicken broth for water when I make quinoa for added flavor.

  2. Seeing that at Lunch time was bad timing for my tummy but it looks great. I kinda get on a cooking roll and then kinda skip out for a few weeks. I was doing well but then I started resting on my laurels. I better kick it into gear if I don’t want to get behind on my “recipe a week”

Leave a Reply

