TV: I Can’t Get Enough of Right Now…

So I like my programs (as Brad calls them)…and these are a few I can’t stop watching. Right Now.

PS I don’t spend all my time in front of the tube, but I spend time catching up on shows via the internet or on Demand and prefer that over movies typically.

1. Parenthood

If you haven’t watched this show catch up (it’s on season 2 now). I don’t know why, but I love this show. It reminds me of Brothers and Sisters and I love the storyline with the kid Max who has Asperger’s and how the family is handling it.

2. The Killing

This show just aired on AMC and is only a few episodes in! I wanted to watch because it’s a crime show and because it is a who dun it based in Seattle (although filmed in Vancouver and the rain scenes are totally not right). I’m hooked just like the Summer Sarah and I were hooked to Harper’s Island-another crime one based in Seattle-GREAT but more of a scary someone gets killed every episode.

3. Brothers and Sisters

If you aren’t watching this show, what is wrong with you? Just kidding, but seriously this is one I’ve stuck with watching for many seasons now. I can’t get enough of the Walker family and their DRAMA. Plus I wish I had a wine company and a large house with lots of money. Minus everyone in everyone’s business.

4. Californication (on DVD)

Hilarious, short, and inappropriate. After the first episode I was like ‘HUH?’ and now I’m like ‘HA!’

5. United States of Tara (on DVD)

Love me some John Corbett! And this show too is hilarious and inappropriate.

6. Dexter (on DVD)

Brad and I are all caught up on this one! Love this show! (I’m a crime show addict-I watch all the CSI’s, Criminal Minds, and Law and Order SVU reruns)

7. Mad Men (on DVD)

Just started watching this one and at first wasn’t sure I would like it, but I stuck with it since I like the time period and am now starting season 2. SO GOOD! Minus the part how women were treated then and I always get mad.

8. Blue Bloods

This show just started this year and my Dad had said he really liked it. So I caught up on it and now really like it. I mean what’s not to like?! Tom Selleck and his mustache, Donnie Wahlberg, and many more!

What are YOU watching that I should add to my programs?? Right Now.


2 thoughts on “TV: I Can’t Get Enough of Right Now…

  1. I haven’t seen the most recent season of Dexter yet.

    Happy Endings just began this past week and it looks promising. I’m also excited that my Cougar Town is coming back next week. I preach the gospel of Archer and Justified, as well as How I Met Your Mother, Community, The Big Bang Theory, and Modern Family (mostly sitcoms, sorry).

Leave a Reply

