{The List}: A Gator!

Well, with the new year here and my blogging and keeping up with laundry not working out I figured what better way to celebrate 2011 but finally adding some bucket list items on here!! So let’s go with a fear inducing one and talk about #114: Hold a scary creature!

Since the idea of holding a snake is more terrifying to me than a gator I took an opportunity when I was in Alabama visiting Gulf Shores to stop at a swamp alligator farm that is famous for Captain Crunch the alligator with the strongest bite!

Luckily Captain Crunch is too big to hold! The place was pretty empty since when I was there it was their Winter season and that worked well for me since the guy carrying around the gator had said the cold weather makes the gators calm! When we saw him holding this I knew I had to ask to hold it!

We had our photo op with the gator and then the guy missing a few fingers took him back and took the tape off!

Talk about jaws! This was much more fun than scary for me but I think it is because the tape was protecting me from the jaws of death!

What is the scariest creature you have held?

15 thoughts on “{The List}: A Gator!

  1. When I visited New Orleans in January 2008, I took a fan boat tour of the bayou and the guide just reached down in the water and grabbed a wild alligator! He took time to show us all the part of the gator and then we took turns holding him. I was so afraid that he’d sense I didn’t have a strong hold on him that I held him as long as it took to take the photo and gave him back. I would have appreciated some tape!

  2. Thanks for another informative site. Where else could I get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a project that I am just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

  3. {The List}: A Gator! | smorgbord I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks! your article about {The List}: A Gator! | smorgbordBest Regards SchaadAndy

Leave a Reply

